Nebraska Greats Foundation Board Members Eric Crouch and Maurtice Ivy Named to the Nebraska Athletics Hall Of Fame 2020

Nebraska Greats Foundation Board of Directors members and former Husker standouts Maurtice Ivy and Eric Crouch were announced as members of the University of Nebraska Athletics Hall of Fame Class for 2020.

They are joined by former volleyball coach Terry Pettit, former Volleyball standout Jordan Larson, bowling standout Amanda Burgoyne, and football/TF star Sam Francis.

Crouch, of Millard North HS was the 2001 Heisman Memorial Trophy winner as the best collegiate player in the USA after being named Big 12 Player of the Year in 1999 and 2001. He accounted for nearly 9,000 yards of total offense and scored 97 touchdowns. Earlier this spring, he was also named to the class of 2020 in the College Football Hall of Fame.

Ivy, of Omaha Central was the first Husker women’s basketball player to amass 2,000 points (2,131), was a 3-time All-Big 8 pick and was the 1988 Conference Player of the Year in leading NU to the regular season title.

Says NFG Executive Director Jim Rose, “Maurtice and Eric are truly deserving of this distinction as legendary Huskers. They are fantastic ambassadors for the state and university and have been ‘game changers’ as representatives of the Nebraska Greats Foundation and all
we do.”

The class of 2020 will be inducted in the Fall.

The Nebraska Greats Foundation provides life-saving emergency support to any former letter winner from any of the 15 Nebraska based
colleges and universities who qualify financially and medically. The NGF is a 501C-3 non prof

Posted in Board of Directors, News, Uncategorized, University of Nebraska Lincoln.